top of page

Erasmus trip: Karlovy Vary.

It was the first weekend while our Erasmus stay in Prague and there supposted to be a weekend full of trips to some cities in Czech Republic for all of us. Whereas it was a lot of us (=erasmus students) and a couple of us hadn’t managed to go to any trip, because while registrating ourselfs, it said that everything was already full, me and a couple of my friends decided to go on our own trip chosing Karlovy Vary as our final destination.

We left Prague at 9:30am and came to Karlovy Vary about lunch time. We had walks around city as I wanted to find the beautiful square that was shown on Google and made us chosing visiting that city. Well, as it was quite dark and cloudly that day, our photos weren‘t so good as those ones shown on Google. Realizing that it was winter and flowers were still not blooming, I finally understood that the ‚famous square‘ I wanted to see, I already did.

well, Markus wanted to take a 'secret' picture of Tim and Julian but, unfortunatelly, I tried to be a real paparazzo and I successfuly managed to picture them all, lol

We had lunch after – a goulash soup in bread :) While we were chatting and discussing serious world problems, the waitress kindly asked us to leave the table whereas another guests would like to sit somewhere. So we left the restaurant and had some walks again. We even tried the hot mineral water from the mineral water sources! Only Mirka liked the way it tasted. The others, we thought it was quite salted or something.

In the afternoon, we had some coffee & limonade and later we visited famous Becherovka Museum, where we got to try three different types of Becherovka. Are you asking if I felt tipsy? Yes, I did. What a shamee!

After the presentation we still had one more hour, so we went to a pub and had some *cheap* beers (i actually had a shandy!) over there. I bet this part of our trip was the best one for the men. Later on, we took a bus back to Prague :)

I surely would like to visit any other city soon *-* Who's gonna join me?


bottom of page