top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

Lenka and Martu in England or happy holidays Karina

I've been neglecting this blog for a couple of months and today i'm finally coming up with a story from one of the best summers of my life. Just before I left Slovakia to experience how it is to travel alone, i was joking with my sis and a friend of us, that they would have come to visit me before my flight back home.

I guess after one month of my temporary stay in GB I was texting them & asking whether we were about to buy tickets and so they would be able to come. Firstly, they really thought I was joking and they wouldn't be going anywhere but after I said I was not joking at all, the dream and a funny 'joke' came true. In the middle of July we bought tickets and I couldn't wait for September 1st. I couldn't wait to have 5 days of holidays and to experience these happy days with the loveliest ones!

I planned everything deeply and been waiting for a month. I even made a 'document' called Lenka's and Martu's trip. The main reason why I travelled was to work but two days off during the week was happily enough to travel and wander around Britain. Having days off in June and July, I visited a lot of places and tried to find some new ones which would be interesting to be shown to two young ladies from Slovakia. August was quite hard whereas permanent workers were on holidays and I had to work a bit more. On the other hand I didn't mind as the salary was higher (and it means) = more money & more travel. I guess the only place I visited in August was Slough. Not that Slough would be a good place to see, I only had an appoitment overthere cos I needed to change my temporary NIN to a permanent one. That day wasn't a good one at all. It was heavily raining all day long, in the train there was a man watching me and after I got to Slough I got lost, so it really wasn't a good day. Accepting that I was gonna be working for one month, I couldn't wait for September for these amazing girls to come! ....:) :)

I finally sumarrized our trip's photos and I am about to post them very soon. :)

In the meantime, enjoy the little things & go, travel wild and boldly *-*


bottom of page