top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

PARIS IN ENGLAND? GO AND VISIT PATISSERIE VALERIE

The first contact with that super cosy place was probably someday in the middle of July just before the Sunday holy mass. I had nothing in the fridge and I decided to go downtown earlier. There was a lot of options to go and eat but I was caught by the look of Patisserie Valerie. I was about to visit this coffee shop a lot of times but each time I wanted to, I rather went to Starbucks or Costa. Whereas it was Sunday, I decided to try something new. I never regretted that decision!

I was the first customer that day but after 10 minutes, one free table was hardly to be found. After I entered the door, I was so impressed by the French interior full of bright colors and small, sophisticated details. If you love and admire Paris and its cafes, maybe you even start to believe that you're sitting somewhere by Seine enjoying Mocha and sweet cakes.

If you love sweets, cakes, different types of bread, panini or even baguettes, coffee, etc., you're at the right place. It was hard to choose what to eat. I think my order was Mocha and a chocolate croissant.

When Lenka and Martu visited England, I showed them this wonderful place and we enjoyed warm coffee and delicious food together.

If you're in England and would like to try some French cuisine, it's worth to visit Patisserie Valerie :)


bottom of page